Know-how

We uncover the invisible. Systematically. The construction of large housing estates and XXL industrial halls brings many sources of error and risks. Trust our many years of expertise in leakage detection and Blower Door testing. Your advantage: You save yourself unnecessary stress with investors and builders.

 

Planning
airtightness.

Only an airtight building can ensure a pleasant and even indoor climate. As an important principle for the planning of airtightness, the principle of "a continuous dense building envelope", also called "pin rule" applies. Only what is clearly planned, can later be carried out airtight by contracting trades. We support you reliably from planning to implementation.

 

Infrared
thermography.

What is a building thermography? A method for the visualization of heat radiation. To detect leaks following the Blower Door test, we check the building envelope with a thermal camera. The modern infrared measurement technology enables us to identify weak points even in hard-to-reach places. This service is certainly included!

 

Quality
control.

An airtight building envelope prevents drafts, odors, increases soundproofness and lowers energy costs. Therefore, the planning of airtightness belongs into experienced hands. With us you get a reliable quality control with the help of a XXL Blower Door test, leak detection and test report for your building. Contact us now!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Special tests

Fog test

With the Blower Door fog test we can detect even the smallest leaks during negative pressure and excess pressure. Our modern fog machines depict the various flow paths in individual areas or complete rooms. Even in hard-to-reach places, potential targeted leaks can get detected.

Door Fan test

With this room-tightness test (Door Fan test), we can check whether your rooms are suitable for the installation of a gas extinguishing system or an inerting system. These systems prevent a fire even before it is created. With these valuable findings you facilitate the fire protection planning and later commissioning of such systems.

Holding-time calculation
for gas extinguishing systems

The measured data of the Door Fan test is required to calculate the holding-time of a built-in gas extinguishing system. For this, it is not necessary to carry out a test-flooding in your building and thus disturb the construction site process. Our proven holding-time calculation according to DIN EN 15004 / ISO 14520 gives you security as an operator of gas extinguishing systems.

Window and door
measurement system

In order to determine joint permeability on components in XXL format simply and exactly, we check all connection joints according to the Window and Door Measurement System which is patented by BlowerDoor GmbH. This joint tightness test of component openings is mandatory today to meet the requirements defined in DIN 4108-2. In the calculation, the joint passage coefficient of the connection joint between two components is determined. In this way you can safely avoid the appearance of drafts near windows and doors.

Radon Rn50 test

Sometimes radon-containing air enters the building and increases the radon concentration in the interior. Some building materials and water can increase this effect. Radon increases the risk of lung cancer in humans. We measure the radon by negative pressure entry rate and determine the expected annual mean concentration. For guaranteed safety right from the start.

Bau.Tools Blower Door test

This test method, which can be used all year round, enables exact location of leaks and airflows through Blower Door and thermography. Even the slightest temperature differences can be quickly located and visualized. Thanks to the patented sequence analysis, defects in the building envelope are reliably detected.

Leak test: system floors

Uncontrolled air in lecture halls, conference or training rooms quickly causes discomfort, unwanted noise and heat loss. Even in these cases, our experts measure the air exchange rate according to DIN EN 13829 and professionally record potential leaks in the system floor.

Leak test: ventilation ducts
of HVAC systems

The energy efficiency of a ventilation system depends to a great extent on its tightness. Leakage on HVAC systems is reliably detected with the leakage test according to DIN EN 12599: 2013. It should be done as early as possible in the construction phase to prevent uncontrolled air ingress and contamination in clean rooms, laboratories and containments.

Tightness test: fire doors (DIN EN 13829)

You are planning economic renovation measures for existing fire doors? We carry out their leakage test in accordance with DIN EN 13829 or ISO 9972. The Blower Door differential pressure method with which we determine the leak rate Qd in this case is again revolutionary. Our proven system provides you with accurate values which are guaranteed not to vanish.

Know-how

Wir machen das Unsichtbare sichtbar. Mit System. Denn beim Neubau von großen Wohnsiedlungen und XXL-Industriehallen drohen viele Fehlerquellen und Risiken. Vertrauen Sie unserer langjährigen Expertise in Leckortung und Blower Door Test. Ihr Vorteil: Sie sparen sich unnötigen Stress mit Investoren und Bauherren. 

Planung
Luftdichtheit.

Nur ein luftdichtes Gebäude kann ein angenehmes und gleichmäßiges Raumklima gewährleisten. Als wichtige Grundregel für die Planung der Luftdichtheit gilt das Prinzip der "einen durchgehenden dichten Gebäudehülle", auch "Stiftregel" genannt. Nur was eindeutig geplant ist, kann später von ausführenden Gewerken auch luftdicht ausgeführt werden. Wir unterstützen Sie zuverlässig von der Planung bis zur Realisierung.

Infrarot-
Thermografie.

Was ist eine Gebäudethermografie? Ein Verfahren zur bildlichen Darstellung von Wärmestrahlungen. Um nach dem Blower Door Test Leckagen zu erkennen, überprüfen wir die Gebäudehülle mit einer Wärmebildkamera. Durch die moderne Infrarot Messtechnik können wir selbst an schwerzugänglichen Stellen Schwachstellen identifizieren. Dieser Service ist für Sie natürlich inklusive!

Qualitäts-
sicherung.

Eine luftdichte Gebäudehülle verhindert Zugluft, Geruchsbelästigungen, erhöht die Schalldichtheit und senkt die Energiekosten. Daher gehört die Planung der Luftdichtheit in erfahrene Hände. Bei uns erhalten Sie eine zuverlässige Qualitätskontrollemit Hilfe von XXL-Blower Door Test, Leckageortung und Prüfbericht für Ihr Gebäude. Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt zu uns auf!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sondermessungen

Nebeltest

Mit dem Blower Door Nebeltest spüren wir selbst kleinste Undichtigkeiten bei Unter- und Überdruck auf. Unsere modernen Nebelgeräte bilden in einzelnen Bereichen oder kompletten Räumen die verschiedenen Strömungspfade ab. Auch an schwer zugänglichen Stellen werden so gezielt mögliche Leckagen erkannt.

Door-Fan-Test

Mit diesem Raumdichtheitstest (Door-Fan-Test) überprüfen wir, ob Ihre Räume sich für den Einbau einer Gaslöschanlage oder einem Inertisierungssystem eignen. Diese Anlagen verhindern einen Brand noch vor der Entstehung. Mit diesen wertvollen Erkenntnissen erleichtern Sie sich die Brandschutz Planung und spätere Inbetriebnahme derartiger Systeme.

Haltezeitberechnung für Gaslösch
anlagen

Die Messdaten des Door-Fan-Tests sind erforderlich, um die Haltezeit einer eingebauten Gaslöschanlage zu berechnen. Dafür ist es nicht notwendig eine Probeflutung in Ihrem Gebäude vorzunehmen und damit den Baustellenablauf zu stören. Unsere bewährte Haltezeitberechnung nach DIN EN 15004 / ISO 14520 gibt Ihnen als Betreiber von Gaslöschanlagen Sicherheit.

A-Wert Messung

Um Fugendurchlässigkeiten an Bauteilen im XXL-Format einfach und exakt zu bestimmen, überprüfen wir alle Anschlussfugen nach dem patentierten A-Wert System der Blower Door GmbH. Diese Fugendichtheitsprüfung von Bauteilöffnungen ist heute Pflicht, um die nach DIN 4108-2 definierten Anforderungen zu erfüllen. Bei der Berechnung wird der Fugendurchlasskoeffizienten der Anschlussfuge zwischen zwei Bauteilen bestimmt. So vermeiden Sie sicher eine Zuglufterscheinung in Fenster- und Türennähe.

Radon Rn50 Test

Manchmal dringt radonhaltige Luft ins Gebäude und erhöht die Radonkonzentration in den Innenräumen. Einige Baumaterialien und Wasser können diesen Effekt verstärken. Radon erhöht das Risiko von Lungenkrebserkrankungen beim Menschen. Wir messen per Unterdruck die Radon-Eintrittsrate und ermitteln die zu erwartende Konzentration im Jahresmittel. Für garantierte Sicherheit von Anfang an.

Bau.Tools BlowerDoor Prüfung

Dieses ganzjährig einsetzbare Prüfverfahren ermöglicht eine exakte Ortung von Leckagen und Lufthinterströmungen mittels Blower Door und Thermografie. Selbst geringste Temperaturunterschiede lassen sich schnell lokalisieren und bildlich darstellen. Dank der patentierten Sequenz-Analyse werden Mängel in der Gebäudehülle zuverlässig erkannt.

Dichtheitsprüfung: Systemböden

Unkontrollierter Lufteintritt in Hörsälen, Konferenz- oder Schulungsräumen sorgt schnell für Unbehaglichkeit, eine ungewünschte Geräuschentwicklung und Wärmeverlust. Unsere Experten messen auch in diesen Fällen die Luftwechselrate nach DIN EN 13829 und bilden mögliche Leckagen am Systemboden professionell ab.

Dichtheitsprüfung: Lüftungskanäle von RLT-Anlagen

Die Energieeffizienz einer Lüftungsanlage hängt in entscheidendem Maß von ihrer Dichtheit ab. Leckagen an RLT-Anlagen decken wir mit der Dichtheitsprüfung nach DIN EN 12599:2013 zuverlässig auf. Sie sollte zu einem möglichst frühen Zeitpunkt in der Bauphase erfolgen, um unkontrollierte Lufteintritte und Verschmutzungen in Reinräumen, Laboren und Containments zu vermeiden.

Dichtheitsprüfung: Brandschutztüren (DIN EN 13829)

Sie planen für bestehende Brandschutztüren wirtschaftliche Sanierungsmaßnahmen? Wir übernehmen ihre Dichtheitsprüfung nach DIN EN 13829 oder ISO 9972. Wegweisend ist auch hier das Blower Door Differenzdruckverfahren, mit dem wir die Leckrate Qd ermitteln. Unser bewährtes System liefert Ihnen exakte Werte, die sich garantiert nicht so leicht in Luft auflösen.